A Message from Mr. Knoll
Open vision bar

Congratulations to T.A.P.S. Winners!


The Eastern Ohio Council of Teachers of Mathematics (EOCTM) recently announced winners of their annual math competition TAPS – Team Approach to Problem Solving.  Over 500 students from seven school districts participated in TAPS.    This competition had students working in teams to complete four rounds of math problems. Each round consisted of five problems and students had 20 minutes to complete each round. Congratulations to the following CVMS students:

Grade 5

First Place: Bryce Lynn

Second Place: Jackson Kemble, Faheem Moonda

Third Place: Niko Navarro, Aidan Kerns


Grade 6

First Place:  Enzo Cocca, Nick Weber, William Wires


Grade 6

Third Place: Lindsay Volenik, Sami Economous, Adam Christy, Jaden Wurst


Grade 7

First Place: Arnav Bhide, Dominic DeLucia, AJ Helmick, Zane Ahmed, Matt Logan

Second Place: Maddie Accordino, Mia Gaffney


Grade 8

First Place: Nathan Kennedy, Peyton Nottingham, Mia Sinkovich, Cade Henry

Second Place: Aubree Neuhaus, Emma Drombetta, Harjote Kaur, Tiger Sawaikhonburi, Anthony Mazella, Anna Kerns, Owen Jones, Evin Tura, Riya Sethi, Vivian Nohra, Gabe Ball, Owen DiRenzo

Third Place: Nicholas Beistel, Sam Castronova, Gabriella Pantelakis, Maci Toporcer

Back to School News       Print News Article